The Lowdown #8

Nothing Ventured Season 5: Mark Kleyner - Dream VC, Julio Martinez - Abacum, Martin Sibley - Purple Goat Agency, Dan Pandeni Idhenga - 1818 VC and London Venture Capital Network, Dami Hastrup - Moonhub plus who's up next 👀

👋🏾 Hi friends!

As I’m still camped out in the Maldives (sigh!) just a brief one from me today.

I thought it would be worth refreshing your memory on some of the pods we’ve released since the beginning of Series 5 a few weeks ago so you can make sure you’re all caught up :)

Normal service will resume from next week onwards.

Me looking maybe a little too smug in the Maldives 😬 

Also, if you have any feedback, or if there’s something you’re desperate to see me include, just reply to this mail or ping me online - I’m very open to conversations.

If you like what I’m putting out, do give me a follow on LinkedIn, Twitter and Instagram.

(If you are trying to connect with me on LinkedIn, maybe read this post I wrote and make sure to start your request with “Lowdown” and, more importantly, tell me why you’d like to connect 💪🏾)

Don’t forget to like, rate and subscribe to Nothing Ventured on Apple, Spotify or YouTube, it really helps more people see what we’re doing - you can find links to these (and more including my Office Hours) right here!

Now let’s get into it.

This edition of Nothing Ventured is brought to you by EmergeOne.

EmergeOne provides fractional CFO support to venture backed tech startups from Seed to Series B and beyond.

Join companies backed by Hoxton, Stride, Octopus, Founders Factory, Outlier, a16z and more, who trust us to help them get the most out of their capital, streamline financials, and manage investor relations so they can focus on scaling.

If you’re a CFO working with venture backed startups and want to join a team of incredible fractional talent, drop us your details here.

If you’re a growing startup that knows it needs that strategic financial knowhow, drop your details here to see how we can support you as you scale 🚀

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Off Balance to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.